Log in

19 July 2008 @ 06:40 pm
this is just one big file of the gossip's recent set at glastonbury this year, it's not complete though. i found a setlist on the internet and 4 song's are indeed missing for some reason but i imagine/hope they will surface soon. they played amazingly, beth gave shoutouts to riot grrrl royalty tobi vail & polly styrene and commended jay-z on being the headliner, tried out a couple new songs and i'm so very excited for the new record!


1. Listen Up
2. Pop Goes The World*
3. 8th Wonder
4. Fire/Sign*
5. Coal To Diamonds*
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit/ Jealous Girls
7. Spare Me From The Mold
8. Yr Mangled Heart
9. Heavy Cross*
10. Love Long Distance
11. Standing In The Way Of Control


has anyone come across this new track yet?
stunted emotional growthmnemophobia_ on July 21st, 2008 05:47 am (UTC)
just a-wondering... where did you get this? if it's possible i can probably hunt down those missing songs... or probably not if this is some kind of official release of sorts!
yourturntorun on July 23rd, 2008 07:40 am (UTC)
I found it as a torrent on minova while looking for a version of 'listen up' called the '2007 version.' The recording is quite good so i don't understand why they cut out those songs. Maybe plans to release it officially in it's entirety? Who knows. I do hope you have better luck finding those missing tracks. let me know how you do i'm anxious to hear 'pop goes the world' and i'm also wondering if it's a men in hats cover? L8R
rickiedogrickiedog on July 29th, 2008 01:04 am (UTC)
mp3blog aggregator
You have a great music blog here! I've added you to my mp3blog list and custom search, check it out.

I've collected over 5,000 mp3blog links, accessible from the alpha menu at page top. You can open frames on these blogs to view them directly on my site, and you can also view the feeds in a frame.

You can search your blog and all the others in my custom google search:

Rickdog's MP3blog search